Testimonials

8 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)

May 11, 2012 | | Potomac , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Bradbern Construction Co., Inc. has been doing business with Vintage Lumber and Alex Grabenstein for over 30 years. Vintage Lumber is our "go to" supplier for all vintage type lumber, whether beam material or wood flooring. They are competitively priced for the type and quality of the material they supply. If all suppliers were like them, building high-end projects would be much more enjoyable.


Jul 2, 2013 | | Millersville , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Pilli Custom Homes is a high end custom builder in and around the Annapolis area for over 20 years. I have known Alex and Vintage Lumber since I started my company and have used his product on numerous occasions. I have flooring companies that normally supply their own floor for smaller jobs or a common flooring, but when we get large jobs or a specialty product, I always go to Alex to get the wood because of his ability to find what I need and the quality of his product and when priced among various suppliers, I find his price to be among the best. We have also bought a lot of hand hewn beams and vintage wood for several custom built ins such as wine cellars, kitchen beams and rustic paneling. I would highly recommend Vintage Lumber for any wood flooring or specialty vintage lumber needs. I have found them a fair and honest company to deal with over the years and they would be first on my list to call for the next project requiring their product.


Mar 31, 2011 | | Frederick , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Vintage Lumber has been an outstanding “new” partner to our reclaimed lumber suppliers!! We can always count on an excellent product, in a timely fashion!! The lumber is always in great shape and we could not ask for anything more. We look forward to doing business with Vintage Lumber for a long, long time. Thanks for all you have done for us Alex!!


Sep 4, 2009 | | Potomac , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been purchasing antique and recycled lumber from Vintage Lumber for many years and have always found the product and service to be of the first caliber and because of this I have been able to strongly recommend Vintage Lumber to my clients.


Dec 21, 2013 | | Albuquerque , NM
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My experience with Vintage Lumber has always been pleasant. I can always count on their timeliness and quality with every order. Alex is great to work with and I won't use anyone else for my reclaimed material.


Jan 18, 2008 | | Easton , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wife and I have been using Vintage Lumber since 1985. Over the years we have purchased Walnut, Chestnut, Ash, White Oak and Red Oak, The quality and consistency of the flooring in my opinion is the best. The customer service ( Deliveries, Questions, Scheduling etc. ) has always been timely and helpful. I have also used Vintage Lumber for turning raw material into flooring. I received the product on time and with the same results as buying their flooring. I would highly recommend Vintage Lumber to anyone looking for a high quality, service oriented, flooring company.


Feb 6, 2014 | | Potomac , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We used Vintage Lumber to remodel our entire main floor of our home..The area covered over 4000 square feet..We used Whiskey Springs barnwood and absolutely love it...It is the first thing people notice when they walk in the house...Thanks so much for such a beautiful product.


Aug 9, 2009 | | Mt. Airy , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am a hardwood flooring specialist who has been in business over twenty years. I first became acquainted with Vintage Lumber and Alex in 1994. I was called in to repair a job that had gone sour for a builder. Alex was there inspecting the flooring and answering the questions of the soon to be new homeowner. There were several issues that were directly related to a bad installation job. While not his responsibility in any way Alex/ Vintage Lumber graciously helped the builder satisfy their client. Seeing the integrity and care that Alex provided as well as the quality of the wood I knew that this was an organization that I would like to do business with. Flash forward almost two decades and Vintage Lumber is still providing one of the best products on the market both in terms of milling as well as consistency of grade. Alex has been there every step of the way making sure that all of his clients are respected, heard and satisfied with the products that Vintage Lumber provides. They have been an indispensable resource and I can not say enough good things about Vintage Lumber.

8 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Contact Us

Why Choose Us?

  • Highest Quality Reclaimed Wood
  • Serving Both Residential & Commercial Projects
  • Customized Individual Designs
  • Free Estimates
  • Quality Customer Service
  • Serving the Nation Since 1973
  • Antique and New Lumber Inventory
  • Family Owned & Operated